Visual Art

Hōtoke: Digital Story Telling

Photography as an art form, and story telling tool, make your own story, blog, website, or book for an exhibition at Te Oro in Glen Innes. Learn how to use digital technology .

  • Mon, 21 Aug at 3:30PM
  • School Terms 2 & 3, Mon and Weds
  • Ages 10 – 18 years old
  • Free
  • Website
Register your place

Thanks, your registration has been received.

Back to form

View dates
  • Mon, 24 Jul at 3:30PM
  • Wed, 26 Jul at 3:30PM
  • Mon, 31 Jul at 3:30PM
  • Wed, 2 Aug at 3:30PM
  • Mon, 7 Aug at 3:30PM
  • Wed, 9 Aug at 3:30PM
  • Mon, 14 Aug at 3:30PM
  • Wed, 16 Aug at 3:30PM
  • Mon, 21 Aug at 3:30PM
  • Wed, 23 Aug at 3:30PM
  • Mon, 28 Aug at 3:30PM
  • Wed, 30 Aug at 3:30PM
About

Digital storytelling by Serena Stevenson, learn in a fun, digital environment at Te Oro how to tell a story using digital Photography.

If you're aged between 10 – 18, join us for a creative adventure. We travel into our community, work in a Mac lab in the incredible Te Oro facility.

The workshops run during school terms 2 and 3, Mondays and Wednesdays 3.30-5.30.
All you need to bring is an 8GB USB stick, a camera if you have one (Te Oro have a limited number of camera’s that participants can sign out) and we will provide the rest.

Learn from a professional how to make your photo story to be exhibited at Te Oro and in your community.

Related Video

Serena Stevenson

Serena Stevenson photographer/filmmaker is half Italian raised in Manurewa Auckland, has travelled the world on commissioned assignments, exhibited world wide and developed a participatory photography workshop for youth as part of a Masters in Design.

Photography at a young age gave Serena the door way to a career a life of adventure and art.

Serena Stevenson

Serena Stevenson

Maungakiekie-Tamaki Local Board