Visual Art

Tamaki Media Club

Tamaki Media Club (TMC) is for young passionate individuals who have skills in media and want to create, develop and share their own content.

  • Sat, 3 Jun at 10AM
  • Ages 17 +
  • Free
Register your place

Thanks, your registration has been received.

Back to form

View dates
  • Sat, 4 Mar at 10AM
  • Sat, 11 Mar at 10AM
  • Sat, 18 Mar at 10AM
  • Sat, 25 Mar at 10AM
  • Sat, 1 Apr at 10AM
  • Sat, 8 Apr at 10AM
  • Sat, 15 Apr at 10AM
  • Sat, 22 Apr at 10AM
  • Sat, 29 Apr at 10AM
  • Sat, 6 May at 10AM
  • Sat, 13 May at 10AM
  • Sat, 20 May at 10AM
  • Sat, 27 May at 10AM
  • Sat, 3 Jun at 10AM
  • Sat, 10 Jun at 10AM
  • Sat, 17 Jun at 10AM
  • Sat, 24 Jun at 10AM
  • Sat, 1 Jul at 10AM
  • Sat, 8 Jul at 10AM
  • Sat, 15 Jul at 10AM
  • Sat, 22 Jul at 10AM
  • Sat, 29 Jul at 10AM
About

TMC is suited (not exclusive) to:
- Individuals who enjoy teamwork.
- Some knowledge of editing, filming and social media.
Please bring own camera equipment. There may be some available.

Tyrone Tangata-Makiri

Tyrone Tangata-Makiri is a local who graduated from AUT with a Bachelor of Creative Technologies. He has an interest in using creative skills to help create social change. Tyrone will guide the Tāmaki Media Club but it will be those who take part who will make the decisions about what area they wish to explore.

Tyrone Tangata-Makiri

Tyrone Tangata-Makiri

Maungakiekie-Tamaki Local Board