Music

Crescendo Trust of Aotearoa: Music Jam School _ Tuesday

Open Mic & Jam sessions over the summer at Te Oro

  • Thu, 26 Oct at 4:30PM
  • Ages Open
  • Free
  • Website
Register your place

Thanks, your registration has been received.

Back to form

View dates
  • Thu, 12 Jan at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 19 Jan at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 26 Jan at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 2 Feb at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 9 Feb at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 16 Feb at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 23 Feb at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 2 Mar at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 9 Mar at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 16 Mar at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 23 Mar at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 30 Mar at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 6 Apr at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 13 Apr at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 20 Apr at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 27 Apr at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 4 May at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 11 May at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 18 May at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 25 May at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 1 Jun at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 8 Jun at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 15 Jun at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 22 Jun at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 29 Jun at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 6 Jul at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 13 Jul at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 20 Jul at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 27 Jul at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 3 Aug at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 10 Aug at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 17 Aug at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 24 Aug at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 31 Aug at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 7 Sep at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 14 Sep at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 21 Sep at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 28 Sep at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 5 Oct at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 12 Oct at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 19 Oct at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 26 Oct at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 2 Nov at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 9 Nov at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 16 Nov at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 23 Nov at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 30 Nov at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 7 Dec at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 14 Dec at 4:30PM
  • Thu, 21 Dec at 4:30PM
About

Join Crescendo Trust of Aotearoa and Petaia Fata every Tuesday and Thursday to jam at our open mike sessions.

Belt out a few covers for warm up.
Then try out that original you have been working on to get some feedback from Petaia and other musicians. Or collaborate with other local musos to create a new summer anthem.
You could end up recording that song, in the studios with the Crescendo Trust sound engineer Christian Mausia.

We also encourage our musicians to try their hand at setting up the band back line, set up mic's, test the levels, run the sound desk to get the ultimate sound.

Te Oro provides bass, guitars, drums and keyboard for each jam session.
Open to all musicians of all levels.

Related Video

The Crescendo Trust of Aotearoa

The Crescendo Trust of Aotearoa uses music, film and photography to connect and re-engage our young people (12 - 24) into education, employment and training. Songwriting, Production, beat making, YouTube videos, Facebook pages, music for Soundcloud are some of the services we provide for free to our community. Christian Mausia of Katchafire and Three Houses Down will help create and record your music. Produce your videos. Enhance your social media.

Petaia Fata of Revere will guide you through the performance and event management side of being in a band.

The Crescendo Trust of Aotearoa

The Crescendo Trust of Aotearoa

Maungakiekie-Tamaki Local Board