Dance

SeniorsDANCE Classes

SeniorsDANCE – dance classes for older adults

  • Tue, 25 Jun at 10AM
  • Term classes, once a week
  • Ages 57+
  • Free
  • Website
Register your place

Thanks, your registration has been received.

Back to form

View dates
  • Tue, 30 Apr at 10AM
  • Tue, 7 May at 10AM
  • Tue, 14 May at 10AM
  • Tue, 21 May at 10AM
  • Tue, 28 May at 10AM
  • Tue, 4 Jun at 10AM
  • Tue, 11 Jun at 10AM
  • Tue, 18 Jun at 10AM
  • Tue, 25 Jun at 10AM
  • Tue, 2 Jul at 10AM
About

Our Tutor has been offered an artists residency in Poland for one month , so we have to change our delivery dates for this class so he can go. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Classes are now every Tuesday & Thursday at 10am -11am until March 14.

SeniorsDANCE – dance classes for older adults to keep active and enjoying life!
• Taught by professional dance teacher
• Builds balance and coordination
• Keeps joints mobile and strengthens muscles
• Addresses physical, mental and social well-being.

Beginner level, no previous experience needed. just a willingness to participate
Open to Seniors/Elders 57+ up

SeniorsDANCE - Steev Laufilitoga Maka

Steev Laufilitoga Maka is a master dance artist with over a quarter of a century’s experience within the professional Pacific region arts and culture sectors. Last year he was the Pacific Dance Artist in Residence at Te Oro and now initiates dance classes for the local elders.
Steev is supported by SeniorsDANCE, an organisation dedicated to bringing Creative Ageing to the community.

SeniorsDANCE - Steev Laufilitoga Maka

SeniorsDANCE - Steev Laufilitoga Maka

Maungakiekie-Tamaki Local Board